• facebook
  • twitter
  • Instagram
Expo We

We is not only me.
A worldwide network of women to "feed the planet"

WE International

The network of internationally renown women.

Women for Expo International is one of the three core elements of the WE Project.

Its aim is to create a network of internationally renown women which can convey a single and unambiguous message: the need to focus the world’s attention on the theme of waste, both in terms of food and of resources in general.

To do this, Women for Expo International has organized institutional events in different countries across the globe (Iran, Great Britain, Morocco, Myanmar, USA) and has created the Women for Expo Women’s Weeks –29th June to 9th July 2015 – comprising dozens of international events. All with a single common objective: to discuss and contribute to the themes of combating waste and food security, intended both as security in the provision of food as well as the quality of the food itself that women have access to and, in turn, distribute to others.

Federica Mogherini is the President of Women for Expo, Emma Bonino is Honorary President and Marta Dassù is Executive President.

Women for Expo Members 

President - Federica Mogherini
Honorary President - Emma Bonino
Executive President - Marta Dassù

Italian Women in Diplomacy Committee

Giancarlo Aragona, President of ISPI
Joyce Victoria Bigio, Managing Partner, International Accounting Solutions Srl
Diana Bracco, General Section Commissionar for Italian Pavillion EXPO 2015
Evelina Christillin, Teatro Stabile di Torino
Mara Carfagna, Member of Italian Chamber of Deputies
Rossella Citterio, Director of Communication EXPO 2015
Cristiana Falcone, World Economic Forum
Valeria Fedeli, Vice President of Italian Senate
Livia Firth, Eco Age Ltd
Franco Frattini, President of SIOI
Nina Gardner,  Director Strategy International
Sylvie Goulard, Member of the European Parliament
Irene Khan, Director-General of the International Development Law Organization
Maria Latella, Journalist Skytg24
Monica Maggioni, Director RaiNews24
Cristina Molinari, President of Pari o Dispare
Yohannes Mengesha, Senior Advisor, EXPO Milano 2015 (coordinator UN-EXPO)
Alessia Mosca, member of Chamber of Deputies

Alessandra Perrazzelli, Country Manager Barclays in Italy
Giuseppe Sala, CEO for EXPO 2015
Helga Schmid,  EU Deputy Secretary General for External Action Service
Ettore Sequi, Head of Cabinet of the Italian Minister for Foreign Affairs
Marina Sereni, Vice President of the Italian Chamber of Deputies

International Board
Madeleine Albright, former United States Secretary of State
Ertharin Cousin, Executive Director, WFP
Maria da Luz Guebuza, First Lady of the Republic of Mozambique
Staffan de Mistura,  UN Special Envoy for Syria
Sara Dethridge, International lawyer, former board member Unicef Italy
Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, Chair of the African Union Commission
Linda Douglass, Media Professional, wife of US Ambassador to Italy
Patricia Espinosa, Ambassador, Former Secretary of Foreign Affairs of Mexico
Livia Firth, Eco Age Ltd
Louise Fréchette, Chair of the Board, CARE Canada
Jacqueline Franjou, CEO for Women’s Forum for the Economy and Society
Nina Gardner, Strategy International
Catherine Geslain-Lanéelle, Director General for Agriculture, French Ministry of Agriculture
Sylvie Goulard, Member of the European Parliament for France
Elisabeth Guigou, President of the Foreign Affairs Commission, French National Assembly
Maurizia Iachino, President, Oxfam Italia
Hadeel Ibrahim, Executive Director, Mo Ibrahim Foundation
Irene Khan, Director General, International Development Law Organization IDLO
Moushira Khattab, Former Minister of Family & Population of Egypt, Human Rights Activist
Monica Maggioni, Director RaiNews 24
Giovanna Melandri, Former Culture Minister, Chairwoman Human Foundation;  President Fondazione Maxxi
Letizia Moratti, Former Minister for Education, University and Scientific Research; Former Mayor of Milan
Samia Nkrumah, Chairwoman Convention People's Party of Ghana
Claudia Parzani, President Valore D
Vesna Pusić, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign and European Affairs of Croatia
Gabriela Ramos, OECD Chief of Staff and Sherpa
Sabina Ratti, Director Fondazione Enrico Mattei
Aung San Suu Kyi, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 1991; Chairperson of the National League for Democracy in Burma
Vandana Shiva, Environmental Activist and Author
Helga Schmid, Deputy Secretary General for EU External Action Service
Claudia Sorlini, President of the Scientific Committee for Expo 2015
Anna Maria Tarantola, Chairman, RAI
Claudio Tesauro, President, Save the Children Italy
Paola Testori Coggi, Former Director General Health and Consumer of the European Commission
Hanna Tetteh, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Ghana
Beatrice Trussardi, President of Nicola Trussardi Foundation
Umberto Veronesi, President of Science for Peace, Founder of  Fondazione Umberto Veronesi
Marcela Villarreal, Director of the Office for Communication, Partnerships and Advocacy, FAO
Jody Williams, Nobel Peace Prize Laureate 1997


Illustration by Cristina Diana Seresini